Wordless Wednesday

May 24, 2011

Washoe Lake, Slide Mountain, Nevada, NV

Washoe Valley & Slide Mountain…
Photo © Stan White

See more Wordless Wednesday pictures.

6 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Kame Says:

    You can hardly find that kind of mountain in my country.
    Only one mountain has eternal snow like that.

  2. geni Says:

    Love the colours, thanks for sharing!
    You can find such cows but not any mountain in my country (Netherlands)

  3. Susan Says:

    My grandkids call this breed “Oreo cows.” I’m supposed to know the real name, but it escapes me at the moment. Gorgeous scene!

  4. MommieOnTop Says:

    WHOA! That is one breathtaking photo! Great shot!

    Check out my WW entry for the week, http://www.mommieontop.com/2011/05/ww-002/

    Happy WW!

  5. tracy Says:

    yes please remind us the name of this type of cow. i used to know as well but i’ve forgotten. alas.. the “oreo” cows are gorgeous. 🙂 haha.


  6. I don’t know the real name of the cows, either. Oreo cows sure fits. My wife calls them white saddle cows. Can anyone out there help us name those cows?


Leave a Reply

