WW – Snow plant

May 7, 2013

Snow plant, eastern Sierra near Grover Hot Springs State Park, CA

Photo © Stan White

Snow plant, eastern Sierra near Grover Hot Springs State Park, CA.

See more Wordless Wednesday pictures.

7 Responses to “WW – Snow plant”


  1. So brilliant you’d think it would be called a fire plant.Gorgeous composition!

  2. Aussiepomm Says:

    WOW – I have NEVER seen this before… its stunning!!

    Mines up as well at AussiePomm – Sunset in Sydney

    Have a great day!!


  3. Very nice, thanks for sharing.

    Hope to see you while hopping,
    http://www.craftyspices.com/hops/wwhop

    Happy WW

  4. rhonda albom Says:

    I never heard of snow plants before and I used to live in Stateline, NV. Silly me 🙂
    Rhonda from Laugh Quotes


  5. i am not familiar with them either, but wow, that color!

  6. Beth F Says:

    What a spot of awesome color! I haven’t seen those flowers since I left the SW (lo those many years ago)

  7. Taylor Dean Says:

    Beautiful! I’ve never heard of or seen these before. I miss this area of the country so much!


Leave a Reply

